Skip to content

All You Need To Know About NAAME

Who Are We?

NAAME [New Anglia Advanced Manufacturing & Engineering] is the New Anglia Local Enterprise Partnership (NALEP) recognised sector group for manufacturing & engineering businesses in Norfolk & Suffolk.

Our Manufacturing Groups are a trusted forum for businesses to make contact with one another and to share ideas, challenges and best practice within a culture of mutual support and encouragement.

Who Do We Work With?

  • Industry

    Manufacturing & engineering businesses that exist throughout Norfolk & Suffolk form an integral part of NAAME as well as the relevant professional bodies and membership organisations.

  • Academia

    Educational establishments, training providers and research facilities as well as centres of excellence and innovation hubs all play an active role in the success of NAAME.

  • Civic

    Critical to the success of NAAME is the support and input that it receives from the public sector, including New Anglia LEP as well as the county and district councils.

What Do We Do?

The fundamental objective of NAAME is to create opportunities that stimulate innovation & productivity gains through collaboration & peer-to-peer learning, in pursuit of inclusive growth.

We are at the forefront of exploring novel  industry-specific training methodologies to meet the future needs of industry.

Is Your Business Facing a Challenge?

Is your business facing a particular industry-related challenge that NAAME may be able to assist you with? Submit your details below. We can facilitate access to leading research and support.

Find Out More Here

Why Does It Matter?

The manufacturing & engineering industry throughout Norfolk & Suffolk is the third largest by employment in the region (some 84,500 people are employed at 5,900 businesses; with an additional 145,000 non-engineering jobs also supported by it). The sector has grown by 8.5% since 2010 & subsequently contributes around £5.1bn in gross value added (GVA) to the regional economy per annum.

Meet Our Industry Council

Our Industry Council is the de facto board for the network providing strategic leaderships, oversight and decision making for the network.

  • Jamie Thums MBE

    Chair, NAAME & Chief Operating Officer, Lintott Control Systems
  • James Williamson

    Project Manager, Engineering Success
  • Stephen Scowen

    Major Projects Delivery Manager
  • Katy Davies

    NAAME Deputy Chair / Managing Director, Evolve Your Future
  • Jo Kerrison

    Inward Investment Project Manager
  • Charlotte Horobin

    Region Director - Midlands & East of England), Make UK
  • Mark Davy

    Deputy Chair, Greater Norwich Manufacturing Group & Delivery Director, RSE
  • Richard Seager

    Technical Director, Thurne-Middleby
  • Richard Bridgman OBE

    Chair, West Suffolk Manufacturing Group & Founder, Warren Services
  • Jordon King

    Chair, Greater Norwich Manufacturing Group, Head of Business Development, Delta Fire
  • Mike Lewzey

    Operations Manager, Vanilla Electronics
  • James Cook

    Managing Director, PCE Automation
  • Roberta Willner

    Business Development Manager, Norfolk County Council
  • Daniel Leggett

    Chair, East Coast Manufacturing Group & MD, Round House
  • Kate Willsher

    Chief Operating Officer, Institute for Manufacturing (IfM)
  • Will Bridgman

    Chair, Mid-Norfolk Manufacturing Group & Warren Services
  • Matt Barber

    Senior Partnership Account Manager
  • Jerry White

    Deputy Principle, City College Norwich
  • Gary Jefferson

    Executive Director, West Suffolk College
  • Paul Tabern

    Relationship Manager, UEA & Productivity East
  • Paul Bird

    Chair, Greater Ipswich Manufacturing Group & Commercial Manager, Elmdale Welding & Engineering Supplies
  • Andy Vassallo

    MBA Director & Associate Professor in Business Management, UEA
  • David Taitt

    Executive Chair, Hethel Innovation & Director EZE Trucks
  • Katie Snell

    Innovation & Sector Coordinator, New Anglia LEP
  • Nova Fairbank

    Chief Executive, Norfolk Chambers of Commerce
  • Ashley Shorey-Mills

    Head of Sizewell C Supply Chain, Suffolk Chamber of Commerce
  • Stewart Damonsing

    Coordinator, North Norfolk Manufacturing Group (MG) & Economic Development Officer, North Norfolk District Council
  • Tracy Miller

    Coordinator, Mid-Norfolk MG & Regeneration Officer, Breckland Council
  • James Talbot

    Coordinator, West Suffolk MG & Principle Growth Officer, West Suffolk Council
  • Anette Gilham

    Coordinator, Greater Ipswich MG & EDO Project Manager, Ipswich Borough Council
  • David Pomfret

    Principal & Chief Executive, College of West Anglia
  • Simon Charlesworth

    Coordinator, East Coast MG & Project Manager, East Suffolk council
  • Paul Harrison

    Coordinator, King's Lynn MG & Business Development Office, Borough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk
  • Matt Jones

    Economic Development Manager at Suffolk County Council
  • David Davies

    Economic Development Officer

Sign up to our newsletter

Need help?

Contact us on to find out more about NAAME, our Talent Sharing Platform or Manufacturing Groups.